Initiative for Climate Change Adaptation (ICCA)

Initiative for climate change and Adaptation (ICCA) is being implemented in 13 VDCs of Rupandehi and Nawalparasi districts with the partnership of Rupantaran Nepal and iDE. In Rupandehi the project VDCs are Dudharaksha, Saljhandi, Gajedi, Majhagawa, Rayapur, Betkuiya, Hatipharsatikar, Surayapura and Makrahar and in Nawalparasi the VDCs are Tilakpur, Makar, Panchnagar and Manari.

The overall goal of the project is to increase resilience of poor and vulnerable Communities to adapt and mitigate the adverse impacts of climate change in Nepal.